

Economic Prosperity Sub Committee

Tuesday, 6 July 2021

Wednesday, 14 July 2021 commencing at **6.00 pm** in Room 0.01, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY (Due to Covid restrictions anyone wishing to attend should first notify the contact officer.)

Agenda Item		Page
1.	Apologies for Absence	
	To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.	
2.	Appointment of Substitute Members	
	To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.	
3.	Declarations of Interest and Dispensations	
	You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.	
	You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.	
	You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.	
4.	Minutes	5 - 6
	To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 23 February 2021.	
5.	Inclusive Economy Strategy	7 - 32
	To review and comment on the Council's approach towards developing an inclusive economy in North Tyneside.	

6.	Shop Local Campaign	33 - 34
	To receive a presentation on the Shop Local Campaign in North Tyneside and consider how it may be developed in the future.	
7.	Sustainable Transport Schemes	35 - 36
	To examine the Council's plans to provide around 14km of new cycling routes and the response to the public consultation exercise undertaken in June 2021.	
8.	Work Programme 2021-22	37 - 40
	To formulate and approve the sub-committee's work programme.	

Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub-Committee

Councillor Liam Bones Councillor Trish Brady
Councillor Margaret Hall Councillor John Harrison
Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Hannah Johnson
Councillor Bruce Pickard Councillor Willie Samuel

Councillor John Stirling Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair)

Councillor George Westwater Councillor Matt Wilson (Chair)